Its about 1pm on Friday, and I’m struggling pretty badly. Haven’t been feeling too good this week at all, I’m definitely having a rough week to say the least. Just a couple of the things that have been ravaging me this week:

  • Cold –> hot –> cold –> hot –> Freezing…this weather where I live is strange to say the least. When it goes from hot to cold like this, especially this often, my body has to adjust and readjust, and it makes things incredibly hard.
  •  I had some kind of food poisoning, or at the very least a nasty stomach bug. Been in the bathroom a lot. When I’m not, I’m in bed trying to keep myself in the absolute    “right position” so my body can relax and give my abdomen a break.
  • Then there’s the outside stressors that have added onto the joy of this week like getting a notice that my car insurance is going up, and I still can’t find a reasonably priced health insurance.
  • Also, had a death in the family…my Grandmother’s brother died a few days ago, and when people around me die it makes me wonder how I am outliving these people who die for no reason, meanwhile I’m sitting here struggling to breathe, and I’m still alive. Just a weird sort of mind job I’d rather go without.

So, ya that’s what my week has been, riding the struggle bus for sure, but not because of a hangover or anything where I had too much fun. Just the regular old BS that having a chronic illness brings to the table. That’s also the reason I haven’t blogged in several days.

But, anyways…I am finally starting to get a little relaxation and some of these additional symptoms are going away. While I can I am going to try to get some stuff I need to get done handled. Hopefully everyone had/has a good week, and now weekend. Ill try to get up another post a little quicker next time. Hopefully today is the last day of this extra fun! Lol.

Sorry, I can barely think straight, so no CF tips, or body hacks on this post. I’ll add one the next time for sure.

Leave a comment