It’s almost 3 am, and I’m sitting here watching some basketball, listening to “Louisiana Bayou”…wide awake, and bored as hell.

I just went and checked out what the Dave concert coming to my city in May had left tickets-wise…I usually get lawn seat anyways so it shouldn’t be a problem. But, I don’t know how I am going to feel come 5/31…which sucks. Especially because I’d rather have a seat that doesn’t make me super sore afterwards…yay for CF…lol.

I’ve been to several of the concerts in the past ten years…maybe 3-4 and I love it, he’s one of my favorite live musicians by far…but, getting sicker as I am I don’t know if I can make it this year, and that bums me out.

If you’ve been following my blog at all you know I have Cystic Fibrosis, and that I’m trying some new avenues of approach in life, income, activities in general…and basically my approach to being sick all the time and only getting worse, as CF is a progressive degenerative disease.

I haven’t blogged in a few days because I’ve been going through some rough shit, all kinds of unexpected health stuff, family stuff, and just random things that when added on to the already heaping pile of shit on my plate, is like the straw the breaks the camel’s back. I know I complain a lot but I guess that is what this blog is for me…a way to share my pain with people without having to pay a therapist, or annoy my limited number of friends to the point that they want less to do with me than they already do. Its pretty lonely having a genetic disease that restricts your ability to participate in the lives of the people you’ve grown up with and call friends.

So, like I said I just got of Ticketmaster, and am thinking if I can get a family member to “birthday purchase” me some tickets I may go, but if not, I probably wont be able to…sad. I sound pretty f#cking pathetic tonight…I must say. Whatever though, like I said I use this as an outlet so I don’t go nuts keeping it all in.

I am still in the process of trying to find some sponsors or companies that want a CF patient as a brand ambassador, but so far…no luck. Which is ok, I didn’t expect it to happen fast, if it ever happens at all. But, damn…lol. I could use some help in a major way.

If you know anyone looking for a person to sponsor, or if you know a company looking to do some philanthropy, or even a store looking for a brand ambassador…please pass the information along to me, or give them my email: pmma85887@gmail.com. I would be grateful. Also, me and a comedian buddy are going to start doing a podcast, something like “CF kid and the Canuck” or “Laugh at my Sickness with me.” We haven’t started yet, so it’s still in developmental stages obviously, but again, any ad placement or capital would help move things along. And, like I’ve said before compensation will be met with advertising, and promotion…I’m trying to set up some partnerships! Keep me in mind…

Anyways, as I haven’t posted in a while I’ll quit my whining, and get back to the usual…here are my CF Life hack’s, and tip’s of the day:

CF Life tip of the day: Don’t neglect your physical appearance, I have been guilty of this frequently, not getting haircut’s, or wearing sweatpants out…keeping yourself looking good, even if you don’t feel good, can in and of itself boost your mood, and give you a mental edge. As well as dressing nice, it definitely makes you feel better about yourself, and boosts your self-image.

CF Life Body Hack # 5: Sleep with your body in a fixed position, using pillows, keep your head above your torso, this will keep mucus from draining into the back of your throat, which makes it much easier to breathe throughout the night, also, it doubles as keeping reflux from making its way to your esophagus as easily…which with something like CF can literally wake you in a panic thinking you’re having a heart attack…it’s incredibly beneficial. Try it!

Leave a Reply

