So, it’s been a rough time for me recently, if you’ve read any of the recent posts…the few I have made…you will know I’ve been sick, my dog had to be taken in to be put down, and all kinds of horrible shit.

CF life is terrible in and of itself, but when you get even one thing extra that adds pressure, stress, angst, pain, anything really that isn’t easy to deal with it gets really f#cked up. Everything becomes exponentially harder.

So, there are certain times when it isn’t as hard because something (an outside variable) makes stuff easier to disregard.

Well, this week is watch-a-thon week on demand, with X-Finity…I live in an area where the cable company I have really has a monopoly on the area. It sucks sometimes, but there are benefits, and I am currently in the middle of one of those benefits: “watch-a-thon week,” it basically opens up the channels like Starz, Showtime, etc. you can either watch shows that you don’t have access to unless you pay for the particular channel, or you can watch the movies on demand on those channels. It’s pretty cool, it lasts about a week, and it allows you to catch up or watch stuff you wouldn’t get to unless you pay for those premium channels, which I don’t…lol.

Well, that’s what I have been and will be doing for the next couple of days, and I will be watching a bunch of movies, and maybe some cool TV shows I don’t know yet, i’ll figure it out when I run out of movies I want to watch, if that happens.

Right now I am watching a movie called “Freaks of Nature” it’s like a mix between “Can’t Hardly Wait, Final Destination, and Twilight/Walking Dead”…lol. Pretty funny, and a crazy vampire/alien/zombie/human integration movie…nice!

Anyways, hope all is well with everyone, and have a good week!

Leave a Reply

