So, lately I’ve been having a rough time both physically with the Cystic Fibrosis, and also a little bit mentally.

Physically, I’ve been having a rough time with the allergy season, It has sapped my energy, and made my face itchy, watery, and red…lol…it sucks…

Mentally, I’m having a bit of trouble, I’m alone a lot and I’m struggling to figure out what to do with my downtime, especially when I don’t have energy to do shit…

Making yourself do things when you don’t feel good is one thing, but when you feel extra shitty, its damn near impossible, and when moving is taxing it takes it to a whole new level.

I see and hear about what people are doing and it bums me out…I try my hardest to stay positive, which is very hard to do, and 5 years ago I would’ve had a serious breakdown by now, probably gone on a bender and paid for it for several months afterwards. Now, I have gotten my shit together since then, but mentally it is never going to be easy to go through life with CF.

I am always going to have to be strong mentally, not being rock solid will lead to my demise, and not metaphorically, but literally…it definitely takes a toll on you knowing things will NEVER get easier, in fact they’ll only get harder.

It is a mind f#ck and then some…but, I am strong, and I will stay positive, and I will make it…

I have made the resolve of my inner strength being solid, I have an iron will, and it cant be broken. Maybe temporarily damaged, but nothing will ever break me totally again, ever. To tell the truth knowing that is the only thing that keeps me going…is that I wont break, life will have to get rid of me to break me, and even then I hope to leave behind a legacy that outlasts my time here physically.

With that I’m gonna go listen to some rap, and get in the mood to dominate when I wake up tomorrow!! Do what you gotta do…

 

Leave a Reply

