I haven’t made a post in a few days, been having a rough time CF stuff. But, I did want to make a post and throw it up…

I have noticed something lately that I don’t really know how to approach but ill try.

So, I don’t have nearly as many friends as I used to, I have acquaintances, and I have a few close friends. However, it is very hard to keep friends when you constantly have to disappear for several days at a time to tend to your health and physical ailments.

I have slowly lost fiends over the years for many different reasons some of which were my choice, some weren’t, some were ridiculous reasons, but then there’s those people who juts kind of fade away not for any particular reason. Those I think are the hardest to come to terms with. I was going through my phone the other day trying to clear out some old unused contacts and I noticed I was deleting a lot of “old friends” numbers…

It is something we all come to terms with when we start getting older people drift apart…its unavoidable. But, that doesn’t mean it makes it any easier to do or even accept.

Anyways, just wanted to throw it out there, if you have an old friend and you haven’t talked to them in a while, reach out. It is something we all need to do more of. We allow social media to kind of fill in that spot but really how many close fiends do you still have that you have had since say college? Its drastic how many people are out of my life that I never thought would be.

Leave a comment