So, if you’re following any of my posts you know I had a small breakdown just a day ago…well, like I said in that post they don’t last too long  and I already feel a good bit better.

But, it did a number on me that day, and night…so much so that I had to dip into my reserve of anxiety meds which I don’t like to take a lot for that particular reason, when I need them I NEED them to work…lol. and the less you take them the better they work when you need them.

With something like Cystic Fibrosis this kind of thing is unavoidable, it happens incrementally thought the week, you have ups and downs, but some days are literally just hell on earth type days, that one was falling into that category for sure!

Anyways, I handled it as best I could, and shared it with y’all to show you how easily it is to go from “good” to “bad” with something like CF and not in a physical way (well yes physically) but that time more so mentally…So, I took my meds, meditated, then hooked up to some video games to blow some steam off…it worked, by the time late night/early morning rolled around I was able to sleep a bit, and today am doing much better!

So, with that I am going to go watch some basketball, as Northwestern made history today making it into and then winning their first NCAA tournament, something 78 years in the making. But, that and a couple of other games totally screwed my bracket up…oh well, that’s “March Madness” for you…lol.

Hopefully everyone has a good rest of the week, and if you’re watching these games have as much fun as I do getting into them!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

