It’s late Thursday evening, and I am finishing up on some stuff I had to do today, and I just signed onto my social media where I noticed a couple of comments, on some posts I have recently made.

The posts were nothing crazy, just observations on the political landscape, the irony of said landscape, and the hypocrisy with which so many people operate these days.

So in particular there was a post about health insurance, which if you have read any of my previous posts, you know I have Cystic Fibrosis, and have not been able to qualify, in any way, for decent/affordable coverage in several years.

However, strangely since Trump has become POTUS, I have received several phone calls, and even a positive response to some applications I sent in for assistance, and health insurance, where before I was basically just ignored, or immediately turned down.

But, like I said in the past few weeks, after my latest attempt to get some sort of coverage I was actually contacted by a few companies and even a representative who had been assigned my “case.”

So, I made the connection that maybe this administration has put a fire under the asses of some of these tit suckling government workers who care not ONE BIT about you as is obvious by the way they treat you when you call, or go in person to their department’s brick and mortar building.

Now, having recently signed on to my social media I am getting all kinds of weird responses to my comments, including but not limited to disbelief of my condition, distrust in my reason for applying for help, and even veiled threats towards me/ negative wishes about my health.

Sadly, I am kind of used to seeing this stuff, but have never been the grunt of said negativity…and its very disconcerting, but more so disappointing. I am the kind of person who doesn’t wish ill on anyone, even those with whom I disagree, but generally I wish everyone well, and hope that they don’t have the same kinds of issued just living their lives as I do, on a daily basis.

We live in a world where Rapper’s and “movie star’s” are put on an almost godly pedestal, setting them up in many young people’s eye as something to strive to be…and at the same time we as a society criticize people like Tim Tebow who are REAL role models in similar societal statuses (as far as money and fame go). It is just pathetic…and disheartening to watch people who are actually trying to make our country and the world a better place, get vilified. Meanwhile, the most narcissistic, hedonistic, and many times criminal figures in our society are basically given a free pass to do, say, and be poor excuses for role models, and generally not good people.

Anyways, I guess my point to this post is we should re-evaluate the way we categorize people in our society, and the way we portray them to our young impressionable minds. It is sad to think kids growing up would grow up thinking its ok to treat fellow American’s so badly, and not have it even be a problem. We should be treating each other with respect, even if we disagree politically, socially, culturally, or whatever.

If we just treated each other better, there wouldn’t be some much division, we would get much more accomplished because we could work together better, and we wouldn’t have so many people who feel ostracized for reason’s out of their hands, or based on something they had little control over.

This post is kind of all over the place, so sorry…rant over…lol. Hopefully everyone has a good rest of the week, and into the weekend as well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

