So, I had to post this because I’m really pissed off, this political landscape we live in is total nonsense.

Today I had a lifelong friend tell me for a reason he COULDN’T EXPLAIN that because I supported a certain candidate over another that our friendship  over the last 15 years meant nothing to him, that I was scum, and a pathetic racist.

First off that’s total bullshit, as I know we have literally the same political identity and views, and have for many years..as far back as I can remember.

His reasoning to me was so off base, I could tell he was literally just reverberating what he had heard on CNN, or MSNBC…

Now, I’m not a judgmental person at all, I love America for that reason…we can disagree. I may not agree with your political views but i’ll defend to my last breath your freedom to have those views and voice them.

But, now we live in a world where differences are such a problem people are actually losing lifelong friends because of it, I read an article the other day that a 60 year old couple who had been married for over 30 years had had a political discussion at a lunch with friends, and the husband voiced his support for a candidate that his wife didn’t agree with, she then voiced to him that she wanted to divorce him, and not be considered his wife anymore…WTF??

This isn’t what America is about, this is absolute nonsense, and the majority of the hypocritical irony is coming from people who claim almost incessantly that they are TOLERANT, INCLUSIVE, and stand on the platform of EQUALITY…I call horseshit, bullshit, any kind of shit you can think of! Get off your high horse and just say what you mean, “I don’t like you because of your views.”

Anyways, I had to get that off my chest, as it was making me almost lose my mind. Think what you want, do what you want, believe what you want, sleep with who you want to…as long as you’re not hurting someone else in your attempt to do said things we have NO problem. It’s called freedom. This is the America we lived in until just a few years ago, and now it’s at a level of insanity. It makes literally ZERO sense.

Rant over…enjoy your night, and have a nice Sunday.

Leave a Reply

