It’s almost 2:20am and I’m still up and I’m pissed! I have been having a great f@cking day, now I woke up this morning feeling about the same as usual…but around 11:30am I got a boost of energy so I decided “hey I just got some new glasses the other day, so lets go get a hot shave and beard trim” so I get in the shower get my self going grab a couple boosts and I’m out the door.

I called ahead to the barbershop, Friends Barbershop up in the Johns Creek area, they told me to come one in they could get to me shortly. So I get up there, I was gonna have to wait for a bit, so I grabbed a drink and a magazine and waited for my turn in the chair.

Not too long and I was in the chair getting the barbers cape thrown over me, so I told them what I wanted and they went to work, cleaned up my beard, trimmed and straight razor complete! I’m paying and out the door, as I get out to the car my phone starts having a stroke, lol…then dead. Its done for. Luckily I’m right near the phone store.

So, I zip into Verizon and tell them what happened. they’re surprised the phone I had lasted me this long, apparently life span of smart phones is around 2 years…I’ve had my droid for almost 5…what can I say I have always taken good care of my things…part of the habitual OCD that comes with being a CFer. So, I plug it up at the store so they can see what’s wrong with it, and that it wasn’t something I did. Just wear and tear, so I look around for a bit, mind you I’m still a little behind on the whole tech, social media, phones, all that mess world. I just have many other things that come first and stuff like that is secondary or more like vigenary (20th).  “And for the record the progression is: 1st = primary, 2nd = secondary, 3rd = tertiary, 4th = quaternary, 5th = quinary, 6th = senary, 7th = septenary, 8th = octonary, 9th = nonary, 10th = denary, 12th = duodenary and 20th = vigenary.” -oxford dictionary.

Anyways..lol…so pick out a new phone after looking for a bit, one of the things that bothers me about these smartphones I how big they all are almost like DVD cases. not to mention being $400.00-$800.00 for a damn cell phone, wow. But I find one that’s probably the smallest one in the store width, and height-wise. I get all my stuff backed up and transferred to the new phone, decide I wanna use it for a few days to decide what kind of case I want to get etc. So, they slap the couple extra per month onto my bill and test call me and I’m out of there. I will say they’re pretty damn efficient, even if they’re trying to upsell you until the second you set foot out the door, no worries its sales, I get it.

I stop by the “adult beverage store” as I’ve had a pretty long day and am gonna need a stiff one when I get home and decide to eat some dinner, we had soft tacos, one of my favs. And I continue on with my night messing with my new phone getting it set up just like I like/want. I get comfy in bed and then all of a sudden my stomach tightens up…”damn it I know what this means, so off to the bathroom…but, nothing happens, nothing happens, and still nothing happens. Now, I’m not gonna get to graphic but, I’m dying here straining, and turning red, lol. Well, after over an hour I say screw this, jump into a scalding hot shower and head back to bed, but with that feeling still, which is one of the worst…id rather be anything than bound up…ahhh. Oh well, just CF life.

Well, now its 3:20am and I’m still awake with a stomach ache, this sucks. hopefully ill be able to sleep soon, but who knows. So I sit here figuring out all the little peccadillos of my new phone, down to the background of my txt messaging screen…lol. Here’s the old OCD again, everything has to be PERFECT.  Moreover, balance, categorized, and even symmetrical, down to how many screens I can slide between…1 home and 2 on either side…you know cuz balance…lol.

BUT, its giving me something to do, so I’m cool with that. I have made my second adult beverage (wild turkey…just FYI) and am gonna find a good movie to watch…hope everyone’s weekend plans are set, and enjoy them!

GOODNIGHT!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

