Damn, I just had a late night “CF Attack,” these things suck! So, it’s 1:30 A.M., I haven’t been asleep but maybe 30-45 minutes, and boom I wake up coughing really hardcore…so much I ended up in the bathroom throwing up. Well, after I finish throwing up my stomach is in knots, I wait in the bathroom for a bit just in case, and then take a quick shower so I go back to bed. Well, now I’m laying in bed wrapped up in a bathrobe, and towel…but, I’m freezing my ass off because it dropped down so cold tonight, especially being that this afternoon was like 70º, this sucks badly. Also, I’m still coughing, and since I can’t go back to sleep like this I’ll probably be up for the next few hours being nauseous, cold, sore, with tense abdominals, and a horribly tight chest …oh yeah, don’t forget the heaving headache.

Lol, I know, as ridiculous as it sounds to deal with this is pretty commonplace. I’d say this happens at least once a day, sometimes I can go a few days without one, but then some days it happens all day long. Those are my hellish CF day’s…spent in the bedroom, or bathroom. Moreover, I usually can only consume Chocolate Boost’s, and yogurt on those days, as that is all my stomach will allow. But, now I’ve got to get my appetite up enough to eat something before I try to go back to sleep…yay…the fun of CF (sarcasm), lol. Sorry, if I don’t laugh at my problems I’d be a basket case!

I wanted to share this with y’all in real time, just to give you a better glimpse into the daily CF symptom’s forced upon us, and the toll it takes on our body. Everyone who has CF knows exactly what I am feeling like right now, and I hate that. Anyway, I am gonna try to  eat a yogurt, or something, and watch some on demand shows…maybe a movie. So, I say Goodnight to y’all, and if you’re reading this I appreciate it. If you know someone with Cystic Fibrosis reach out to them, if you’re dealing with CF it’s comforting sometimes just having that friend you can call to shoot the breeze with, someone to pull you out of the messed up head state instances like tonight throw you into so violently.

Leave a Reply

