I have been trying to figure out a way to keep my health in good standings, with Cystic Fibrosis that is a huge undertaking. Many times it seems impossible, so with extremely deep reservations I am going to do this, something I have been thinking about for a while, frankly very scared to put myself out there. However, I reached a point of no return, I have to do this to keep taking care of my CF…I need some help!

So, I have created this blog site, a YouTube channel that is in the works, a Twitter account, and am in the process of checking out other platforms. I am trying to get some corporate type sponsorship’s to assist me in the endeavor of taking care of my Cystic Fibrosis. The financial strain on my family and myself is too great, I have no other options. I am wanting to get my health back to a place where it is not controlling every aspect of my life, but with CF that’s a very touch and go situation. I basically cannot afford having CF anymore, and desperately need some assistance. I have done some research and decided the best way to go about this was a sponsorship type situation. Basically, I want to try to get sponsored to document my transformation from being extremely sick all of the time, to getting myself back to where I was 10-15 years ago. With a little luck, and a lot of help from the business/professional community at large, I am hoping people will see this and want to take action in helping to fight this nasty disease called Cystic Fibrosis, to help me breathe…

I’ve put a lot of thought into this, and it is really the only way I can put my focus on my health, as doing so requires the other things in my life to take a backseat. I am trying to find sponsorship for things like food, medication, doctor/dental expenses, living costs, transportation, and daily expenses in general. I am not usually one to ask for help, in fact most times I will suffer in silence, but this is as much for my family as it is for me. They need a break, they deserve a break, they deserve to have some help. Since I cannot fully support myself and keep my health up at the same time anymore, and being that I don’t qualify for ANY State or Federal assistance (I have been denied every time since the age of 18) I am taking this leap of faith.

This isn’t in my normal character to ask for help, like I said…I’d usually just suffer, but I feel like this is an opportunity to shed some much needed light on things that are so rare they just don’t get as much attention as something like Cancer, or diabetes. Cystic Fibrosis is a death sentence without the right course of action, and as I keep getting sicker the clock is ticking. I want to show people that there is a way to accomplish things in life that seem like unbeatable hurdles. I want to let people see that being strong is a good thing, but if you need help asking for it can bring some people, places, or things out of the woodwork that wouldn’t usually be there. Hopefully it can be done…

So, if you know anyone in America or around the world who would be willing to help a CF patient fight this battle, and try to win their way back to healthy I am asking you to share this (my) story with them. I am going to do everything I can to get myself back to being in control, and I am going to document the process of going from sick —> not so sick —> damn that guy has Cystic Fibrosis?? I want to win this battle, but I need some help to do so…and, asking that is very hard for me.

I am reluctant to ask this, I know it’s kind of a strange request. But, I want to be able to say I did EVERYTHING possible to come out on top of this. To beat the odds is not going to be easy, but with some assistance I think I can do it! Thank you for taking the time to read this, just taking the time to read it means a lot to me. Any recommendation’s, question’s, suggestion’s are welcomed with open arms and a full heart…

Leave a Reply

