TGIF!! It’s Friday afternoon, and I love the feeling this day brings…it’s like a small holiday once a week, I’m weird I know, lol I’m glad I have the ability to laugh at myself though. So, yesterday I took a huge step outside of my comfort zone, and I posted a video on YouTube and blogged with a link to said video. Now I have 12 views, and a couple of new followers! I have to admit it scared me to put myself out there like that, but I did it, and am glad I did. As for me I’m going to start today, and use my weekend time to get a little more versed in the social media stuff I’ve been a little behind on. I’m going to update my Twitter, as it has been stagnant since its inception. I am probably going to look into Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, etc. to see what fits with my desired platform blueprints. Also, since my first video was kind of raw, and not very professional I am going to look into ways to better my recording process, and I think I will probably need a new camera as the one on my computer doesn’t seem to be very decent. If I had the money I’d just go right now and buy one, but ill have to figure something else out until I can swing that. I am super excited because I really feel like this is going to allow me to do what I want to do, and that is help people who feel like they’re alone, with nowhere to turn. It’s hard to put yourself out there not knowing what will become of the vulnerability you show, but so far it’s been worth it!!

Anyways, that is what I intend to do with my weekend, what about you? What are your plans? Going to a movie, party, or yummy restaurant…leave a comment and let me know. Also, I am going to do a social “mixer” at some point in the near future. I am not exactly sure how I am going to facilitate and accomplish this. However, I’ve got a couple ideas that will hopefully allow people to come together (probably virtually) and share some ideas and stories in real time. I will be trying out several new things on my site, blog, and YouTube channel so keep an eye out. Any ideas or suggestions are welcomed. Hopefully everyone had an ok week, but are ready to have a great weekend! Thanks for stopping by, it’s always very much appreciated.

CF Life tip of the day: Instead of using expensive box tissues, buy some cheap but soft rolls of toilet paper to keep near where you spend the majority of your time e.g. bed, car, desk, etc. That way you have something to cough into instead of your hand, tissues for your nose, and even a “napkin” in a pinch.

CF Life Body Hack # 1: Getting sore, uncomfortable, bored, or just not in a great mood? Go to an outside area where you can get some fresh air, give your entire body a good stretch. Now, starting at your feet flex then relax your muscles progressively moving upward all the way to your forehead, make sure your breathing is controlled and steady. You should notice immediate improvement in your mood, as well as physically being more comfortable.

 

Leave a Reply

