It’s about 4pm on Thursday, and I’m sitting here trying to figure out what to do with myself…I’m having one of those days, CF is particularly rough but some days are much worse than others. Today is one of those days, I woke up hacking, and haven’t been able to catch my breath since. So, in trying to distract myself I was calculating some of my finances for the past couple of months, and months to come. I’ve figured out I’m basically f#cked, and it’s hitting me pretty hard. Strangely I don’t qualify for certain health insurance or “aid” programs, literally none of them. I applied in September the last time and got a prompt letter back denying any financial help. I’m super frustrated because CF is an invisible illness, and it’s recognition is sparse. Anyways, as of now I’m only a small amount behind, and thinking of every possible way I can to try to catch up but I’m definitely “behind the 8-ball.” Since a few years ago it’s been a game of cat and mouse trying to get these government agencies who are supposed to be there to help people like me to even respond to my requests for further information on denial of aid. But, if I keep this train of thought it is going to ruin my whole day, so I’m going to quit my complaining now, and try to do something positive to keep my mind occupied.

Hope everyone is having a bit of a better day than I am, thank goodness the weekend is almost here…ahhh.

Leave a Reply

