It’s about 3:30 pm and I’m sitting here having just finished up some work, don’t really have anything else that’s super pressing to do today so I’m going to blog a bit. I want to start this blog post out by asking a couple of questions…anybody who so desires can respond. It would be appreciated so maybe I can tailor posts to a certain request for knowledge, experiences, information, etc.

So, after the holidays are over everyone has those couple of weeks where you’re stuck in-between being in a holiday type mood, and moving on to get back to “normal” life. At least that’s where I’ve been and may even still be a bit…since I love this time of year so much I tend to drag is out as long as I can. Being that it’s over however I have been having some weird stress and anxiety the past several days, and I’m not too sure why…? I woke up a couple days ago and the CF crap had weaseled its way back into my main thought process. It sucks, but with that there comes a bit of an ability to view things from a distant perspective. Meaning even though it sucks I can kind of step back and review how I am doing before, during, and after the holidays, and why. I’ve been waking up at 6-7am again as opposed to being able to sleep comfortably until 9-10am, I don’t like it but it gets me back into my regular routine. If I had my way society in general wouldn’t get moving until 10-11am and go until later in the day, but that’s just my personal preference.

Here are some of the things I’ve re-instituted into my daily “body/health hacks” some may be helpful to anyone and others may only be applicable to people who deal with terminal illnesses like Cystic Fibrosis, diabetes, Crohn’s, etc…so, body/health hacks: when I first wake up I cough like crazy so I keep two drinks on my bedside table, 1 is a bottle of water(a must) and the second varies, sometimes its tea, sometimes its coffee, so basically something with minimal sugar or a sugar amount I can control. The reasoning being that a bit of caffeine will open up closed airways, so when you wake up in the morning all congested and clogged up

So, my day may look nothing like yours, but these things work…so try them out. It helps more than you think to be able to just pull a snack out of your bag that isn’t junk food. Or, to have a drink to hydrate with, and then one to sip on as the day goes, again something healthy as well as cheap being that it isn’t a $5.00 Starbucks, or a drink from the 7/11. All of these things not only help physically, but also mentally it’s comforting to know I won’t get hungry in traffic and have to pull over with low blood sugar. Finally, it saves me some money, as I don’t have to stop at junk food stores to refuel. These are just a couple of the many things I employ in an attempt to keep my body at a functioning level, keep myself from being hungry/thirsty, and without braking the bank, which I do just keeping up with Dr.’s appointments. All in all it is very helpful, and I can post more of these little tricks or “hack’s” as they are so often referred to in pop culture…They may seem inconsequential to most but when just doing your day is a rough task any little bit of relief here and there is a godsend, and enormous edge in keeping your health up to par while going through life and trying to keep on keeping on. Hopefully this helps one person figure out something they didn’t previously think of, or didn’t try before. That is the whole point of my page, and my blog, I want to be able to provide relief in situations where I didn’t have any help, or even information to go on. Enjoy the rest of your day!

Leave a Reply

