It’s a couple of days before Christmas, and those “little problems” are starting to pile up and become extremely taxing. Going out to try to shop, maybe enjoy a bit of the season like a normal person seems farther and farther from sight every year. In the face of difficulty I am an extremely positive person, but the mind/body can only handle so much before it gives, that is where I seem to be right now. I try to keep my chin up and not let it bother me too much, but I have to admit this year it has become much more difficult to do the simple things. No matter what I will never give up, I’m a fighter, I will go down fighting…until my last breath…literally.

I have done a bit of Christmas shopping, and got to grab lunch/catch up with an old friend recently, and it was great. It is very much the little things that make life with CF (any terminal or lifelong illness) harder, on the flipside it’s also the little things that make it so I can keep going, for that I am extremely grateful. So, on that note I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas, and a happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

